A friend in You

in #poetry6 years ago

~

She's like music

Shy to dance to a tune

till she get's comfortable

The first time my humble eyes

set on her like the sun

She glowed like the star light

My environment was deafen to all

as I would be in trance

with one focus to meet her

She was plugged into her realm

I could sense happiness revolving around her

She got the ambiance of a holiday

With a dazzling smile that reeled me

at the moment I said hello

I felt welcomed like a new day

She's got the heart of queen

A comfy shoulder to lean on

when you're not strong enough

She'll help you to be a better you

The sapphire in her eyes

makes tomorrow envy the treasure she is

She is as real liberty

~

Image Credit
deenspiration

Sort:  

Nice one fam. Even in the dip in steem price, you keep the fire burning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84