Sort:  

Poignant. I don't get to use that word very often, but that's the word that came to mind when reading this.
Interestingly, when googling it to be sure I was using it correctly, I didn't realize it was tied to sadness. I thought it was more about something that leaves a sharp impression, which this poem certainly did for me. Thanks again for sharing. Sorry I missed this before the 7 days. Off to read some more of your posts. They're always so well written, sorry I missed them in my feed. I wish Steemit was more customizable in regards to notifications & tailoring your feed.

I must thank you for taking the time to consistently read my work. I was in two minds as to whether to publish this poem based on its superior sense of pomp - I think it rides that line very dangerously. By all means, I'm pleasantly relieved that you have found it to be of poignience to yourself; I can only hope that for my readers.

I must apologise for my late replies also (that and the lack of posts recently), I have been driven off my feet with new jobs, projects, and work. Don't worry about this whole 7-day malarky, I don't write for the money - I consider it a form of therapy. Thank you, nonetheless. :)

I hope you're keeping yourself well, @crowbarmama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56