Silence Follows Stillness

in #poetry8 years ago

Thoughts dissipate like smoke,
I breathe in the cold.

I feel more alive than ever before,
feel the rain fall,
fall into serenity,
serenity in the bones of my body.
My body is everything pure,
pure like the air,
air that carries my thoughts,
thoughts that dissipate like smoke,
smoke that swirls in patterns of beauty,
beauty is my essence and radiance,
radiance of sunshine through a clouded sky,
sky reflects the expanse of my mind.
Mind vast and open,
open I receive the blessing of life,
life a blessing of steady breath,
breath a transformation,
transformation of waves to float upon,
upon the horizon where forever is found.
I found silence,
silence that becomes a stillness,
stillness in synaptic moments,
moments of truth.
Truth is you,
you, when you believe and breathe,
breathe and you will see,
see with Great eyes,
eyes that are the Universe,
Universe that is a single word,
a word that speaks only truth,
truth that is the essence of you.


photo from: fits news.com

I wrote this while parked in my car one day at the beach, smoking a tobacco, as the rain poured from the sky. Thanks for reading ! Follow meeee @dannywolf for lots of spiritual and nature based poetry! Aho

Sort:  

Interesting well done. I think you did a good job with your transitioning to each line by use the last word or phrase from the previous line. Big up-vote and follow please consider following back i think you might enjoy some of my work! :D

Thank you! Much appreciated .. It's a fun challenge. Followed you! love what I've read so far. Ahooooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55