Little Boy DreamersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I hope you're falling into the sweetest dreams
of roaring dragons and ginormous seas.

May you climb to the highest mountain top,
may your travels never stop!

May you find the pirate's buried treasure,
and a flock of ducks to chase forever.

I hope your roaming with the dinosaurs
in ancient lands of trees galore!

In your visions may you meet
a spotted wobble-gong and a curious monkey.

May you swim in flowing rivers and fly so high,
riding a magic carpet in the great blue sky.

May you, in dreams, get to go
all the places we'll never know.

And may you return with an imagination full and wild
so you can remain forever that little child.


I've been babysitting this amazing little boy for 6 months now, and I can honestly say he has changed my life. He teaches me something new every day, and to be surrounded by his vibrant, loving, child energy is one of the greatest gifts. We are best friends, and we tell each other every day we are together. It is a special thing to share this relationship I have with this child. It has been so beautiful to watch our relationship grow, and see him forming more and more trust for me every day, and now I know he trusts me completely. He rarely ever naps when we're together, but last week he did and this poem came to me. It's inspired by all the fun things we do together, and everything he loves. You are my best friend Abey, I love you with every piece of me. May your dreams always be wild and beautiful. Aho, my sweet, sweet little angel boy.

Sort:  

This really resonated with me, loving these words and all the love :)

Always about alllllll the love! Thank youuuu, glad it hit you in a good place :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42