Letter To My Soul: I Want To Feel EverythingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I vow to myself to come from a new place.
Prayer and praise
are the foundation of this self I am building.
Purity and awareness.
I remember again
how to cultivate love for myself.
I am all I have-
bones of star dust,
blood of ink,
skin of Birch bark,
and eyes of the sun burning fire in the sky.
I understand the power of my breath now.
This body, I chose,
to merge my spirit and soul.
Consciousness.
What does this mean to me?
Consciousness is presence,
and awareness of the divine,
is connection with self.
Consciousness is acceptance of truth.
I am, and that is.
I sit taller now
in acknowledgement
to my body temple,
and the Great Spirit that is guiding me.
Creator knows the sound of my voice,
has heard me sing
when the rest of the world was silent.
Gratitude.
Because nothing is by mistake.
Stillness of body
and silence of mind.
The wind blows through me now.
My heart is open,
I want to feel everything.
I wouldn't write a word different
if I intended that no one would ever see this.
Truth.
It's a place that holds no weight.
Truth set me free.
Pain.
I have learned to not fear.
I want to feel everything.
I want to feel it deep,
into the unknown.
It's always a two way street.
Pain, and infinite love.
Expanding,
becoming every inch of space and time.
Love that sets the soul ablaze-
I want to feel everything.
I will love from these places.
You.
Myself.
Everything.
Love is my protection,
my armor, mi amor.
Highest self comes from these places
of purest love
and most hollow pain.
Pain that takes the mind to evil places.
Love that transmutes black holes into galaxies.
Here I learned how absolutely infinite space is,
feels.
Oneness.
Becoming everything.
I am a star in the cosmos,
and a drop in the oceans of the universe.
I am the fire that burns in the core of Earth.
I have so much left to learn.
I don't know much at all,
but I know I want to feel everything.


photo: original acrylic painting by my super dope and amazingly talented cousin. Check her out on instagram ~ mxcreations_ ~

This began as a little journal entry for creating intentions and self-healing, as just a conversation with my inner most feelings at that moment. Writing with no expectations of the outcome can create the most magical moments within ourselves. Hope you enjoy, if so check me out @dannywolf ;) much love, aho

Sort:  

wow! blew me away. "bones of stardust" freaking amazing. you in the zone poet.

Awh wow thank you so much! I am smiling ear to ear from your comment :) so glad you enjoyed

"Love is my protection,
my armor, mi amor."

This poem seriously resonated with me at this moment in my life. Thank you for writing, thank you for sharing. Sending love and gratitude; and following.

That's the best thing I could hear, I'm glad it touched you in a good way. Thank you for your comment and kindness. Love right back to you, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57