ButterflysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

Your fighting body is curled up,
Encapsulated-
The binds that you are feeling
is the silk of your cocoon-
In here you are healing
all of your wounds;
Protected from the weapons-
You have entered the womb.
Change is arising soon,
But don’t push for your re-birth,
let go of the struggles,
Great Mother has it covered.
Surrender to her,
And soon,
you will flutter.

Wrote this one after a vision I had during savasana. It was about a friend, but every time I read it, I realize how much I needed to hear it for myself as well. We are all capable of beautiful transformations, even out of the darkest depths. Love and butterfly medicine your way ;) if ya enjoyed, check me out @dannywolf // Aho mitakuye oyasin

Sort:  

Yep love it, you have a new fan.

As do you ! Much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54