Absent Eyes

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Recede behind fluttering lids,
so sensitive to the morning light.
Absent eyes cause and absent mind.
Don't run from shadows,
they're only proof of sunshine.


Photo: internetpaul

I recently reopened the notebook that contains the first poetry I ever began writing. It has pieces between 2013-14 when I was 16,17,18 years old. It's been a trip to go back to that time in my life. I had just begun self-discovery and started opening up to spirituality, and was definiteyyyyy a little stoner :)))) which is all reflected in the poems. It has been so awesome and honestly inspiring to read. I wrote this one when I was 17, February 16, 2014. Hope you enjoy! Much love, aho mitakuye oyasin!

Sort:  

It's so fun to look back at who we were, what touched our hearts and how we expressed it.

we're looking forward to reading more.
we've challenged the community to find a poem and collaborate on it either to illustrate or voice over or put music to it. That's what @collabornation is all about. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57