light hides me, darkness reveals.

in #poetry6 years ago

textgram_1489516324.png

Few things are like a filter to me. Inner me has learnt the camouflage, I have learnt to hide myself in the light. I easily get mixed in the crowd, like nothing has happened and everything is fine. You can't differentiate between those happy faces and me. Everything will seem normal like I'm all good. But, when the light goes out and pitch black darkness seeps in, it not only covers the surroundings. It also gets over my soul and then you see what I truly am.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dank.and.dead! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67