Loving You (a drawing and Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Loving You.jpg
I'm scared of you
My love for you
Your love for me
This relationship is petrifying
I'm terrified
Because I'm dark
Empty
Cold
And grotesque inside
But you
You are sunshine
You are the glow
Of the sun rays
Hitting the dew
On a fresh
Spring morning
Your pure
Holy
Kindness
Terrifies me
Because light
Chases away darkness
And once you shine on me
My insides
Will be chased away
I'm scared
If I keep loving you
I will only become
A reflection of your love
I will lose myself
Completely
Entirely
In your beauty
It shakes me
To all my hollow edges
That loving you
Will only me me
Even more empty

Digital art done in paint tool Sai

Sort:  

Congratulations @daniellekunesh! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daniellekunesh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59