Incoherent Ramble (A poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Sometimes loving yourself means you understand that you hate yourself and that's ok

Because its not the answers that matter but the questions being asked

And, honestly

These suits we wear tire far too fast
I suppose they weren't meant to last
This world we occupy is far too small
When can we step out of these shells we were given
And start living life

Hey,

Want to know why wolves hide in sheep's clothing
Its so mobs won't form to kill the wolf
Everyone wants to hate the wolf
But he can not be faulted for being born a wolf

But,

I am gray
Neither this nor that
Stuck between two polar opposites
My tedious tightrope act

A rainbow colored dream covered in gray
Everything starts to fade away
Dull vibrancy
Muted ecstasy
Where is this boring world taking me

But still,

I want to be broken to tiny bits
I want to shatter this version of myself because its no good
Destroy me make who I am now invalid
Even if I cant recover or piece myself into someone new
I will not regret it
This existence is sad and I long for a new one
So I wish with every of fiber of me to be ripped apart

Because

If I must live in an unrelenting rage storm then at least let me die in peace
Let the chaos in my head stop before my breath

And,

Life is only considered precious because of the promise of death

But,

Wise words are still only words

And, we are, in the end

Just fragile finite beings promising infinity to one another

So I guess I'll stay a little longer

Hiding in a shell
Of a wolf hiding as a sheep
Colored gray
Walking a tightrope
Asking all the questions
Not caring for any answers
Promising “Forever” to someone
Completely shattered inside

-After word-
This poem was written in a very different style than what I do. It was done in a collection of shorter pieces frankensteined together. Which is why it may seam incoherent, but that was the effect I was going for. Nevertheless, I really hope you enjoyed my poem. If you if you have any thing you want to discuss about it, I would be more than happy too.
I really like feed back. Thank you.

Danielle K.

Sort:  

Great poetry!

I am pleased to announce that your post has been featured in Max Curation Edition No. 12 published on Steemit.

You can take a look at it HERE.

Don't forget to follow me so that you can receive the Curated Editions in your feed.

Congratulations and Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59