My Mother, A Proof of the Heart!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A True Identity of Motherhood

IMG-20171211-WA0000.jpg
Picture curled from pinterest

Laden with the burden of life and future,
Fragile in nature but agile a creature;
Exposed to the worry of expansion and suture:
Terror of death isn't a close miniature.
Mixture of fright and expression of passion,
Enlarged in bowel but persistent in action-
Hoping in faith for the pass of her session,
A progress in the course at her school of lesion.
Alone in her world, in the swirl of traction:
The paragon's appeal lacks a slight attraction,
Her silent shout is in the derth of sanction
For strained she remains in her hallowed mansions!

Advised by many to shake off thee goose' ball,
Her love for nature made her stack up the cheese balls:
"Soon he's gonna make it and he'll pick up my missed calls,
Recycle the picture with his bounty of hiccups".
Aware she is, for the days of migraine,
And choiced she is to reject the mandate;
But the choice she made appeared the choice insane
For the love of a mother is stronger than the pain.
And not ensnared by what her cause demeans,
She keeps up the good work, and providing the meals
As a goddess abased to the steam of ramen,
For her prayers are answered not needing an Amen...
.

Sort:  

I am totally in love with ryhmes and to see you do it in such a great way is commendable. More grace. Lovely post. I am resteeming this.

Looking behind and seeing great men like you keeps my hope high, just as it encourages me to do more. Episode two comes in a while, and trust me, its going to be valuable to you.

I really look forward to it. Great content.

Thanks for dropping by

"...Iya ni wura iyebiye..." in my mother tongue. The role mothers play after a boy turns out to be a Man is not 'moi-moi'. Mother care has a lot to do in the framing, moulding and modeling a REAL 'Man-child'. I am a living proof of this. Long Live my Mother...

Yes yes yes, you're right, thanks for dropping by

You have done well

Thank you for dropping by

Wow! This made me remember the old poem " who sat and watch my infant head" . . .

Hahahahahaha....."when sleeping on my cradle bed"...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49