Not What we Intend

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image

You broke my heart on Monday,
Cried my hearts out till Friday,
You said you still love me,
But you don't want a relationship with me,
Even when you had another friend,
My love for you was with no end,
I thought perhaps we just needed sometimes apart,
But it seems now we have been torn apart,

![image](

I guess that's to be expected,
When our love, we both never respected,
How could you love me, and be in bed with another,
If I did love you, then why couldn't I fight to keep us together,
And I thought I was going to love you forever,
But now am in love with another,

image

Just then, you say its time we go,
Go back to how our love story was once told,
But to another, my heart is now hold,
And our love story is now old,
I can't love you like the times of the old,
It's sad, but our love story has come to an end,
Even though it's not what we intend.

Pictures are from pixabay.com

Thanks for stopping by.

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Wow splendid bro

Thanks, I really appreciate your kind words

I love dis jam...... Am weak

I'm glad you love it, thanks

👏👏👏
Thumbs up...this is a really nice piece...keep steeming

Thanks for stopping by

I see a lot of people are getting their hearts tossed away like it never existed. May the good Lord strengthen una heart. Your poem almost brought me to tears.

Amen to that prayer, strength is what the heart needs. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45