My First Kiss

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, its Valentine's Day, a season of love, well I want to tell you about my first kiss, it has to be in a poem though. I hope you would like it, its for a contest organized by @steemhive....... So many thanks to him, well here goes:

First Stanza

The day of my first kiss,

It's a day I still miss,

The feeling I got,

Even today I still haven't forgot,

image

Second Stanza

The excuse was to go do

assignment,

But we know, we meeting for the

kissing experiment,

It was the first time for both of us,

So there was a little awkwardness

between the two of us,

image

Third Stanza

Delicately I took her lips with my

lips,

With eyes wide shut, I explore every

tip,

In an instant the rest of the world

disappeared,

Nothing can be compared to that

minute when our breath we both

shared,

Fourth Stanza

Her lips tasted like a sweet honey

flavored morning dew,

And her eyes suddenly had a depth

of blue,

We had our first kiss and it began

our life together,

With it, we made a promise to be

together forever.

Well that's it, I hope you like it. Thanks for stopping by, today is Valentine's Day, but you should show love to everyone everyday.

DQmTCpzMAPPvK3BENSD7X1BhmF8oTbc1jdkrkczsd9TsKhN.gif

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

@daniel-otaniel..

You just put a smile on my face.
Thanks so much...

Really? That's so sweet, thanks for reading, glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51