I'm not just some toy

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello people of steem, today I'm gonna be writing a poem or should i say something that looks like it. Well its a heartbreaking poem, what can I say I have been broken a few times, so I know the feeling too well. So here goes:

images (1).jpeg

I'm not just some toy,

Which you could jist flick on,

You replaced me with someone,

Yet I still didn't share your love with anyone,

image

I mean how could I?

You were as important as my own eyes,

You broke my heart, so much it hurts so bad,

You forgot all the memories we had,

image

You left,

Not thinking of how that makes me feel,

The pain I felt,

Not even time will make me heal,

image

Now you are back, and you want our love to restart,

Well it's sad, with you there will be no new start,

I'm not just some toy,

Which you could just flick back on.

Images are from Pixabay

DQmTCpzMAPPvK3BENSD7X1BhmF8oTbc1jdkrkczsd9TsKhN.gif

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

Oh sorry dearie
I can actually feel your pain, have been broken a few times too
But am sure there is someone out there who really loves you, so take some chill pills

This is heartbreaking. Love is a sweet but painful thing.

Yes it is. Thanks for reading.

This is a nice piece, emotional with good use of imagery. Well done bro.

That's the thing about love bro

Yeah, love and pain they say goes side by side.

So much sadness in so few words😢. I like that you know your worth.

Awwwww, who is cutting onions beside me,,,😧

P.s make an inquiry about adding proper image source, some one just taught me.

Thanks for the observation, I will make the necessary adjustments in my next post

@daniel-otaniel it's very good to have a principle in dealing with those chicks called ladies as said by one of my lecturer who believe that a man without a principle is just like a phone without a simcard but in wider sense Someone have to be flexible also because they are all the same. Any good deed that comes from ladies is a mistake

Well there are still good ladies out there, we just have to find them. No doubt one must be principled

This is touchy Daniel but not to worry, love has found you.

That's so sweet of you Zizy. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51