Alone in the Deep

in #poetry6 years ago

Tears pour from my pen
And I scratch them out
I'm tossing about on the Sea
Once more
Or not
As I release my anchor and
Let the storm carry me

Away
Alone
Awake

My ship
My body
My vessel
Tossing about
Holds together
Despite the walls
Crashing into my ribs
A swell
And I brace
As the final blow
Releases the pressure
Of holding together
My lungs collapse
And I take rest
In my release
Finding peace and ease
In the Deep.

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Awesome, sure I accept! Thanks alot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44