Unspoken

in #poetry5 years ago

There is a camaraderie amongst the broken

and a truce between the saved

the safety is numbers

in so many different ways

sieves of trust and lies

pouring forth like sand

meant to fill in the cracks

unbent but unkept

disarray and dismay

here and there

i'll find a day

solid all the way through

blessed and true

damned and stained

borrowed and blue

but something always lacks

lapses, lags, falters, flags

I am to be blamed

flayed

for the roles I've played

but if all of it meant

that my time was spent

finding all the ways

that led me astray

then I am a voice in the void

a crack in the sky

the first of me to die

don't push me aside

don't avoid your eyes

for you are the only one

that cant believe your lies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66