Running out! Original poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

Re-.Alistair.full.670542.jpg

It is a mystery how we fall in love
But the thing is, we all do.

You’re like hell in me
And I burn
I have never run out of fuel for you.
anime-girl-headphones-writing.jpg

I tried to put my love into writing
And soon I ran out of words
Then I kept searching for words
Tenses that have never been used
Just to put to writing
The way I feel for you.

I tried to put my love into songs
And soon I ran out of songs
Then I kept searching for songs
Songs that have never been used
Just to put to rhythm
The way I feel for you.

I know what sincere love is.
I know what an honest love is.
I know what true love is.
It’s the way I have loved you
amino apps.gif

images courtesy of allistair, pinterest and amino apps

follow @dan-echems for more poems

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

thank you for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38