The Moon is a Stalker

in #poetry7 years ago

I was there
but my presence, subtle
I never left
for my time was ample
I never bid you farewell
because I don't want to
I just couldn't tell
how happy I was to see you
and as the day progresses to night
I was there all along
watching, listening
what a pity!
the day was never long
and I never bothered to call your name
for I was not someone you'd have to find
and why would the world stop turning
if the moon gets left behind?

Sort:  

Congratulations @damnedleeleh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39