Sort:  

Poetry about the "sea" always makes me feel so calm and peaceful. Like the tides in the shore and the seagulls flying out the horizon. We spanish speakers are very romantic about "the sea". Sailors actually named it in two ways "El mar" (male sea) and "La mar" (female sea). The first one is the stormy, treacherus sea that becomes your enemy. "La mar" it is diferent, is like a woman, like a calm lover. Anyway, sorry for bad english.

Don't apologize! Your English was very good!!

No need to apologise for your English. You can always learn, all you need for that is the desire to do so.

I hope I didn't scorch you too badly with my earlier response. I'm not really a mean person, you know...
;-)

Is ok. I am new here on Steemit. So, there are things that I dunno. It is my second week. And I am very greateful for your previous advice <3

By the way, I can recomend you a song about the sea that is called "Canción del pirata" from Dark Moor. It is a song about a clasic spanish poem.

Thank you again.

You're welcome. We all had someone to teach us in the beginning. You might want to join a community whose interests are similar to yours. They'll help you get started and meet likeminded people.

MSP (minnow support network) have a Discord server where you can chat to people directly. That makes it easier to network. They have a few language specific communities as well. Not sure they have Spanish, but it's worth a look.

Another amazing piece of work, darling. Honoured to consider an amazing person and writer like you my friend.

Wow, you're so lovely. It's an honour to know you as well, my friend. Thanks for reading :)

The flow of this piece of art is something I'll aspire to

Thanks you for reading. That's really wonderful of you to say.

I adore your poetry! I could picture the summer quite well. I live in Malta, and we get many tourists, so it was easy to 'picture the scene. You taught me a new word (interloper) - which fit perfectly in that stanza.

I liked the "Autumn sweeps". Generally, Autumn brings in leaves etc. that needs to be swept, however, this sweeping is about the interlopers. As soon as Autumn arrives, tourism dies out, and the streets are clean from their litter and drunken taunts.

Thanks for reading them and all your well observed comments. :)

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #18 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Nice.

I invite you to read my new poem

https://steemit.com/poetry/@seifiro/tic-toc

It's considered very bad form to spam your links in comments on another post. The community frowns upon this sort of behaviour and it is likely to be counterproductive and might even get you flagged.

If you want to be successful on the platform, consider actually reading the post and leaving a thoughtful comment that shows people thar you understand what the post is about.

If you manage to say something intelligent, you might make us curious enough to come and look at your profile and maybe even give you an upvote.

I can see you are very new, so I'll give you the benefit of the doubt. But think about my advice. If you want to grow on the platform, engage and interact. Become a part of one of the communities you'll find here. Offer something to the community and you'll receive so much more in return.

Good luck. ;-)

Cool poem about cold season.

Congratulations @damianjayclay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45