Sort:  

I love how you portray the 'independence' of the silent teen. It plays on the notion of solitude, rather than loneliness, as someone suggested. To be able to create or transfer oneself to his own world without being carried away or distracted by the real events- it's a blessing!

Indeed. I think solitude has a positive aspect but it's often seen as negative. Thanks for reading.

Yeah, a balance is what we seek. Being alone for a prolonged period can be harmful I suppose, especially since we are 'social creatures'. However, moments of solitude definitely help us construct our identity and keep our individuality in a social world.

This is truly heart touching <3

Thank you for reading. Really glad you enjoyed it.

I don't know how you did it but this took me back to my childhood. Very well done @damianjayclay.

Thanks for reading. I'm glad it had that effect. I'm currently giving away all my tricks on a series of posts about poetry editing if you want to know ;)

Sure I would love to know the secrets in writing heartwarming poetries that really tugs emotions like yours! I will definitely check your posts out, following you now!

This is very touching. And so I feel some kinda of loneliness coming from the images, but it is still warm.

Yes, when we're deep into a story we are alone but never really lonely. Thanks for reading.

Not quite touching as the eyes might see and the lips may read.
Except you put yourself in the "wilted suit" and act the script from the opening to the close of the book in the world away.

Great poem @damianjayclay.

Keep doing the good work!

Thanks, Samuel.

If anyone is reading this I seriously suggest you go check out Samuel's work. It's quality stuff.

I really like this. I have always been the one buried in a book. I don't remember NOT reading.

I can easily imagine! Thanks for reading Bex.

This poem is truly heart touching!
Brought back my childhood memories where my mother would read and tell me stories to put me to sleep!
Thank for for producing such a wonderful piece of work! 🙂

Thank you for reading :) I'm glad it took you back.

I really like this poem. It's so easy to get lost in a book, taken to a completely different world while your body lies in the bed or sits on train.

I think stories are one of our most wonderful companions through our lives. Thanks for reading.

Truly is a story and a poem. I enjoyed it from both perspectives. Your words carry the beauty of the experience well.

Thank you for reading. So glad you enjoyed it.

books have always been my friends and did help people discover new worlds. Such a great poem

Thanks for reading. Glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20