Sort:  

Lovely poem thanks for sharing, thanks for tagging lgbt.

step1.png

Thanks for reading! :)

Hi @damianjayclay.
This is simply called "Reminiscence"

Lovely poem!

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Certainly, I did.

Do well to visit my blog for lip-dropping poems.
Thank you @damianjayclay

that feeling
upwelling...
that flight down the runway,
just before takeoff...

Thanks for reading :)

I like this part:

There was a growing
feeling like the upward
flight of a football
kicked out of the park
on our Sunday knock-around
or those airplanes
taking off

Your poem gives me a cinematic vibe. I just can't pinpoint which part. I think it is the whole.Excellent writing @damianjayclay! :)

I really like this, @damianjayclay.

I'm glad. Thanks for reading :)

Beautiful poem. It really captures the essence of self-discovery and childhood innocence.

Thank you for reading.

I am trying to imagine 'impossible to smooth over'...deep but nice

Thanks for reading. That particular line conveys several things to me but I'll won't spoil it for you.

Wow. I'm still digesting this one, but excellent piece!

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51