THE LOOK FOR LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

Like the stream, one if thousands

From mountains the flow begans

Through steep ravines their way threaded

Or from towering cliffs it cascaded


The look for love is really hard

Once quest began it never stop

Until I felt someone touch my heart

My breathed seems stop, my heart beats fast


As your voice greeted ne with gentle tone

It's a music that cheer ne with no reason

As though you've painted a smile in my face

It will last all day, no one can erase


Every time I saw you glance at me

I feel freezed, uneasy, coz you might see

As if my feetbhad turned to stone

Can't lift my knees, it weren't strong


Like water in streams I've travelled long

From place to place 'til change of season

I've met lots of those people around

But only you my heart had welcomed.



THANK YOU FOR READING @dalethbm


Affiliations:

#steemitdiversify

#samar-leytesteemians

#steemit

#steemitfamilyph

#steemitpowerupph


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51