The Diary

in #poetry6 years ago

Comfortable to be with

With empty page waiting to be filled,

Write much or little

And seldom or often.

What asks is be candid and open.

Demand nothing but honesty.

Grammar and spelling need not to worry.

It can be small or large

And neat or sloppy

Its personal and no one else will see. Can be a trusted companion,

An empathetic friend

In an unsympathetic world.

Provides written snapshots

That reveal and preserve

The passage of life.


Diary is a friend whom I can always be with.

The honesty I have,

No one will measure how true and how depth.

I write my mind

And whatever in my heart,

No one will asks why

Or judge me on what I write.

Diary will keep

All the secrets I have in life.

THANK YOU❤ THANK YOU❤ THANK YOU❤

This is my @originalworks


I am a proud follower and member of:

Sort:  

The power of diaries can be so underrated sometimes, I used to be one of the doubters. Well no more lol, nice piece :)

Good Poem from your side keep it up
Thanks
@maujmasti
Amjad Siddiqui

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30