snowflakes in summer

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image source

UNTITLED

You were a snowflake in summer,
Swirling, awe in such a wonder,
Rarest incident ive seen,
From the scourging pain I've been.

Astonished by the first fall,
Building me an unfathomed wall
Lit by a single incinerate,
Yes, it was fiery and I was inconsiderate.

I was moved from my serenity,
Shaken but it was a clarity,
Annoyed but never got angry,
The freezing hands, yes it was frosty.

Slowly molten by the chill it brought,
It was a risk to adjoin and caught,
But I was happier to crack the wall,
Separating me from the other hall.

Feliz Compleanos :)

Sort:  

Maayuha jd uie..idol😊

Ahaha salamat

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by daisydelta being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

This is such a great piece! Moving, mysterious and yet so addicting.

It is rare that I can't find anything to comment about this post as you were able to fill the rhymes, the words and all other elements in a poem. Great job!

Thank you @valerie15 . I still have a lot of thi gs to improve but I really appreciate that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98