To the one that got away (a tribute for valentines #1)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Letting go of the one you really love is the hardest thing to do but sometimes, its the best way to save yourself from the severe heartache and pain.

image
Image source

To the one that got away

*5- 5 steps away, I convinced myself 5x not to look back cause I might drown in your eyes again and wont let you go as I did a thousand times
4- 4 times you let go of my hand. I was hopeful for your love all over again but later did I know, I was dead on the 4th street where I fell inlove with you
3- 3 things I wanted about us. The past, the present and the promises of tomorrow I hold unto. It was you who thought me how wonderful it is to love and be loved but also, you, unknowingly, thought me how to mend a brokenheart
2-2 things I want to say, I thank you for the years of happiness, madness and the thought of me and you having each other and SORRY for stopping right here for I know you'll be happy even without me. it was painful thinking I wont be able to caress your face, hold your hand, all about you, us, strangers again
but
1- 1 thing I believe. I'll still believe In love and I will still wait for the man.

The man who is not RIGHT but the man who never LEFT. *

The end of one is the beginning of another story.

image.png

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

honga tama...dami kc babae na nang iiwan

Hahaha. Di po ako ang nang-iwan. Ako po yong pinalitan kahit ilang beses ko na siya tinanggap. Hehe

awww.. this is making me teary-eyed:

3- 3 things I wanted about us. The past, the present and the promises of tomorrow I hold unto.

Oo nga po eh. But there are things not meant to be :(

You were featured on the #29 edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-29

Wow. Thank you. I never thought I could be featured :)

Awww this made me cry. Keep on believing. ☺️

Thank you for appreciating. I didnt expect that my fall would be the reason to uplift myself more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59