*WRITING POWERS*

in #poetry6 years ago

image
I have powers
And I can also empower.
With my wand, I create new worlds,
And I bring forth life with my words.

In the beginning, there was nothing,
My world was just a blank thing.
I breathed words into the emptiness
And only stopped, when I was convinced of its sturdiness.
image source
In my world I have the power over breath.
Meaning, I choose to give life or death.
I choose what events will take place
And they take place at my own pace.

But I'm not a tyrant.
I listen to my subjects rant.
Sometimes they choose their own path,
I let them, as long as it's in line with my chart.
image source
My wand is my ink,
Bringing to life all that I think.
My world is my book,
Each book carrying a story brook.

My world is just a playground,
Compared to your mind which is my campground.
I build my worlds after I've mined
But they come alive in your mind

© @princefizzy

Writing is my hubby
Learning is my favourite
I hope you find this helpful
Upvote, comment and resteem is a way of appreciation


Expect more soon, [follow](@dailystar) to be notified **I'm a new star**
      *ALL RIGHTS RESERVED*
Sort:  

Woow, incredible, i see you are a promising and hardworking newbie in steemit community, i hope @steem-untalented can credit you with upvotes and followers, its not that easy but you are still pushing through. @dailystar I'm expecting your next poetry soon, its going to be litt, i hope.

Wow
Thanks for the motivation
Sure, I'll drop another soon, trust, you are definitely going to like it

Congratulations @dailystar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48