Love and Obsession; All Love Lost

in #poetry6 years ago

image source
All of my love is lost, all i have now is a broken heart. Too many wounds from being on this battleground I've never been hurt, I wish I could say that was true You're who I'm drinking to forget,
but my mind always comes back to you.
I shouldn't have said that, I just gave you an advantage.
I'm just trying to make it through while stranded, Tell people what they want to hear?, sorry but I'd rather speak Factually Emotional at times, but at other times I suffer from Apathy Who knew saving the Princess would be a Catastrophe? She didn't appreciate it and broke me in return.
So now I'm using my pen to cause casualties
why would I water it down when you can see my burns? Depression leaves from time to time, and my mood starts to lift But then it comes back just as I think I've won, and think it's been missed.
But how can I fault it when it's the only thing that came back to me after leaving? I'm writing a story, but I just spent a whole chapter bleeding These are just the habits of my heart,

When I have one.

image source
I need to put my sadness in my art Where's my pad gone? Crying over a girl who's probably doing god knows what with the next guy
I was there when you needed me, mended you and offered you everything, how can I not be the best guy? You made me look stupid when you knew this was something I was scared about Now I'm out having meaningless sex with females I don't care about, Females I won't care about,
Is this too much for me to air out?
I don't believe in secrets, I'd rather let it all be known.
Even if it's just so I'm no longer alone.
Lately I've cut the world off, But I still answer the girls who are sending nudes to my phone.
image source
I've got an obsession with chatting girls up and I find sex therapeutic like my healing medicine.
Let me be real, that's me hiding because every time I used my heart they abused it.
One day you'll wake up and realised you called it wrong.
And that I was the perfect guy for you all along.
But then it'll be too late, and you'll feel the type of hurt I'm feeling now.
Even though I'm hurt, I've began healing now.
You weren't a real queen, you were an imposter who went around stealing crowns
With a pretty smile and fake love as a costume,
So now I'm listening to Drake's take care album at full volume.
You stabbed me in the back, so now you've been cut off.

This is why all of my love's Lost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85