Age Of @dailystar :"A new star"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I've crossed paths with love
I'm locked up by fate
A prisoner of circumstances
A slave of worry

Always on the run from things that make me happy
Always afraid to hold on to any significance of joy around me
Always dreading the savouring taste of ecstasy
Always unsure of my aptness in this personal hell
imagesource
My name @dailystar is in line .
My Love's on front line
My life has crossed the lifeline
But I can come back

I was rendered ageless by this accident
But then, again history is repeating.
And while everything fades in and out on the feeble balance
And my hopeless soul sees it unraveling
I fall in love again... And this time on the edge of paradise.

@dailystar

Sort:  

This is good

It's terrible that you have such a low payout for such a good piece

Congratulations @dailystar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46