You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Literary Video - "Trembling Streams" - Original Poem and Song by Lannie Brockstein

in #poetry6 years ago

Lovely poem, with a Shakespearean feel. My favorite part is:

Along thy rapids, silvern-splash’d boulders,
And ev’ning gown with moonlit-swept shoulders,

The image doesn't link to Dtube, but I can tell that all the sounds flow nicely together just by reading it. Great work!

Looking forward to reading more of your poems. It would be fun to sing the verses and play guitar to it sometimes.

Sort:  

Ahhh! I'm still learning how to format my posts at this website. It feels like the late 1990s again—which I am thankful for, because these Steem-based communities are much of what I had hoped for the Internet to be when first I logged on during those closing years of the 20th century.

Its link is now active; thank you for having mentioned that it was broken.

The audio for its literary video features a recording of myself having performed its lines 1 to 9. Unfortunately when I was recording it, there happened the probability of noise from one of the neighbours and I did not want for them to be on that track. I've already composed the music for its lines 10 to 14. I hope to bring my guitar to the shop this week to be serviced and then to record my performance of those lines for an upcoming video.

From some of your blog’s posts, it has seemed to me that you are living on the road in a camper. Or perhaps I did perceive as much because that is so much what I hope to do. I long to live in the peace and quiet of a neighbourly environment. I hope to someday form a kind of wandering artists’ colony with other North American poets and musicians.

Thank you for the kind compliments. I hope to post the lyrics and literary video of my “Shipwreck’d Desires" sonnet this month. I’m still experimenting in order to determine when are the best times, according to the placement of the Moon and th’other celestial objects, for me to post.

As I am attracted to your sound, I would love to hear your version regarding any of my songs. I won’t hold you to that, though. I will say that your singing voice is so pure, it melts me. There is something about your stage presence that doth maketh mine heart chakra to smile.

Not a camper currently, but certainly on the road. It's been a great way to see the country and a unique opportunity I may not quite have again.

Glad you enjoy the music 🙂 still working of the stage presence haha but that should come more in time.

Cool if there's the right lyrics for me itd be awesome to cover it sometime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64