You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TGIF (Original Spoken Word)

in #poetry6 years ago

Holy @#^$,...er...Moley! Are you kidding me?!?! This is spectacular!!! Wow, dude. This deserves a place in public somewhere where it can be read by all. Like below a lighted statue of Christ or something. Seriously, well done!! The rhymes from the end of the line to the beginning of the next....I'm in awe. To tackle that subject matter and then nail every word...nothing is out of place here. I don't know what else to say. Outstanding....

You do know it's Christmas though, right? This is kinda Easterish....lol

Sort:  

Thank you @dagger212. I really appreciate that comment. You are right in that it is more of an Easter poem and the title Is referencing that specific event, but I wanted to focus a little bit on the beginning that this season is all about. It is a glorious story, and I have always had a tendency to rush to the end. So I guess that's what I was doing. Thanks again for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86