You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIME THE REAPER

in #poetry7 years ago

Great poem. I am wondering if you think because of the pace of technological developments if humans will perhaps develop the means through a combination of tech, medicine, ai to perhaps cheat death? I am curious if you have seen the Netflix show - Altered Carbon. It's set about 300 years from now and is about mind uploading. Where bodies are mere vessels and our minds can be uploaded digitally into cortical stacks which can then be uploaded into bodies.

Sort:  

Thanks for recommending that show to me. I love sci-fi themes. I'll check it out. another hypothesis to beat time is through the cryonic process. In which the body is frozen until a said time in future. thanks for reading.

Yeah no problem, that's awesome, I consider myself a cyberpunk and you may be one too! Yes, yes!! You must watch Altered Carbon, it shows cryonic process and how human bodies can be easily repaired through (Bioengineering & Biotech repairs) & are frozen for storage until they are ready to be used. When a body is approved for usage, they can be easily deployed as vessels where cortical stacks (containing human minds or consciousness) can be inserted into the spine. :D In other words people of the future are practically immortal and can cheat time and death