ENDURING the PAIN of DISTANCE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-03-10-19-23-19-1.png
#googleimage

Being away with someone you treasure and value most is an EXCRUCIATING feeling. A dauntless life to live indeed. But distance won't matter if you love someone very much. I have written this poem thinking of how much hopeful and blessed I am to be dwelling in one soul with my husband who has been enduring the same pain I have been feeling right now. I know one day we will be able hold each other's hand and say those sweet encouraging words personally and not virtually.

MYXJ_20160530224238_save.jpg

DISTANCE

Distance makes me sick and sad
As I think about you it makes me mad.
I wish I just can pull you over,
And put your arms around me to cover.

Time difference which I started to hate.
Tugboats, duties, and staying late.
When I'm awake, you're fast asleep,
And when my day ends, you've got a work to take.

Celebrations and special occasions you missed.
And those significant dates I know I can't be pissed.
This distance which I came to know,
Is the distance that makes my love grow.

The heck with the distance as they would say,
I'm not worried because I know you'll stay.
This is quite a challenge I know,
But I accepted it with smile and glow.

Months have passed and I'm glad I survived
Because you were always there and never got tired.
Your efforts which I can't equal,
And you unparalleled love that put me into pedestal.

For all those things I've said don't worry,
For this distance that makes us apart doesn't matter to me.
We may never be there for each other physically,
But rest assured you're the man I want to marry.

So stay safe and please be tough for me.
Keep the faith for this distance is just temporary.
I can't wait for you to come home,
And be in your arms from dusk 'till dawn.

I would like to thank @surpassinggoogle, @iwrite and @yanzel4lyf for the unending encouragement and inspiration.

Sort:  

wow ha..poet ka na pla.? 😂😂

yes, being away from someone you love is a challenge for the both of you. yet it only test your love, commitment, and loyalty towards each other. with your great love for each other, I know distance is just a small thing #malayo man malapit din

Haha depende sa mood 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42