Photo Haiku - Clouds

in #poetry7 years ago

I thought I'd try something new, a photo and haiku combination post. I'd love to see your photo haikus also. This is my first attempt at haiku and it really made me think about what was running through my head at the moment the photo was taken. According to the definition, haiku should have 17 syllables, typically lines of 5, 7, and 5.

Original haiku and photo by @dabeckster

Alien pink clouds
Lit briefly by setting sun
Extinguished by time

IMG_0952.JPG

Sort:  

Lovely photo,look forward to seeing more

Thanks. I've enjoyed your posts today as well.

great photo. From the distance looks like a big thumb. Look closer it is possible to see fingerprints. I just used my imagination ;) Outstanding captured. I like it

Thanks. It was very surreal looking in the moment. It didn't look natural at all.

Yes, very interesting ;)

Great photo there. Nice haiku too. Keep it up.

Thanks. You too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68