Words only sketch

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Words only sketch

original poetry


oldman-sketch-smile.jpg


Words trace the faintest  
                     outline
   of my
pointillistic skull                
of my               
corrupted caricature they
              misconstrue me.

They skew my oblong passion,
       Distort my feline dreams.
Misreport my fictions,    
        Subdue my fantasies.

     I watch the others worship them,
Bewitched I cannot speak.        
In fervent, unrelenting hymn  
          My words lay me soft down to sleep.

It's only rhythm, only flow:        
Only lilt and rhyme.                      
Of truth, of heart,          
Of mystic art,                          
they cannot speak    
             nor paint sublime.


upward-sketch-building-sky.jpg


reverse-oldman-sketch (2).jpgreverse-oldman-sketch (1).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
11/22/17

Images are
Free domain.

oldman-sketch-smile (2).jpgoldman-sketch-smile (1).jpg


sketch-bridge-water.jpg

Sort:  

Mystical movements create the illusion of your real power. Unrelated parts paint the perfection of your performance - thoughts touched the mysterious ways of magic @d-pend

Thank you @dobartim for your support and endless creativity...!

Because of you, they call me Poet now.
You are my great inspiration for this entire project and poetry @d-pend

wonderful poetry post and nice photo. i think, you are a brilliant writer. have a nice day @d-pend ... love to read your post.

A picture tells a thousand words. A poet disagrees. Together they create a world. :)

Hmm, indeed! Thanks for reading and commenting @inalittlewhile!

At the risk of being one who worships, I'd say "Well done, again". The rhythm of this one really fit well with the language. It's a little different than your usual style, but still retains your usual signature.

Haha, great comment. Thanks for stopping by @moeknows =D

Lovely - as always! :)

Thank you my friend!

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!

Beautifull sketch with beautifull lines..

excellent poem dear

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d-pend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

me encanto y los dibujos tambien

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52