Vacuum of the light

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Vacuum of the light

original poetry & art

crazy-lights-blue-yellow-bitcoinman.jpg

Sometimes the light seems
Absorbed into itself.
.
The vacuum it leaves
Becomes a beautiful film.

.
.
.
I gaze into the spaces
Between the leaves.
.
The shimmering foil
Behind the screen leaps.


sometimes-the-light-bitcoinman.jpg


Satisfaction extracted,
Dried, pummeled, siphoned
Through tubes, suspended
In air, magnetized
In aether, blows
Through channels;
Rivulets in time.
It recurs in rivers,
Comes to meet us around
The bend of slow years
With a tearful kiss.


negsprout-purple-red-bitcoinmain-somtime.jpg


The speech fulfilled
The prophecy of its absence,
Obliterated everything that
I am not. It brought me
Certain serenity to
Sit in the completion
Of the essence of it all,
And my hands worked of their
Own sultry accord. The thought
Had flown its own coop, and
Nothing at all was felt.
In that nothing, the
Vacuum revealed its
Fullness, the trove
Unlocked, the fruit
Unveiled, the love
Unleashed.


red-yellow-blue-trails-variation.jpg


Sometimes the light seems
Absorbed into itself.
.
The vacuum it leaves
Becomes a beautiful film.


sprouting-blueyellow-bitcoinman-sometimes.jpg


crazy-lights-blue-yellow-bitcoinman (3).jpg
crazy-lights-blue-yellow-bitcoinman (1).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
10/31/17
.
Art created by

manipulating photos
taken by @bitcoinman

crazy-lights-blue-yellow-bitcoinman (4).jpg
crazy-lights-blue-yellow-bitcoinman (2).jpg


2nd-sometimes-the-light-bitcoinman.jpg

Sort:  

To view this post properly, turn on night mode...
imageedit_328_6260600630.gif

You did a great job with the edits I really enjoyed the first and the second last. I like how the beginning of the poem is like the ending very fitting for the theme

Thanks for dropping by and of course for letting me use your images! I thought some of them could have turned out better but I had fun and learned something in the process. I think I need to get a better tool for editing, like Photoshop if I want to really increase my skills.

You had fun and learned thats the main part, what do you use now ?

Oh yeah I like this one a lot more I don't know I connect with this other better.

The vacuum of light gives you the space to grow to the heavenly heights of your words. We reconsider ourselves in the bright light closed in the chains of desirable freedom.
We can not understand it all, but that can light up like a wandering in us. Filled with creative tubes, we get a new spiritual light through your poetry of life. @d-pend

Just reading your first few lines (and last few) reminds me of Tron. Strange thing to pop into my head, maybe :) When I was a kid watching the first Tron, the computer world bikes that left trails of where they previously had been really fascinated me.

But I digress. Very nice poem, as always.

Comes to meet us around
The bend of slow years
With a tearful kiss.

The bend of slow years. I love that. You have a magical way with words.

(On a unrelated note, thanks for the tip about Night Mode. As a father of two small kids who can only have computer time at night, night mode is a lifesaver for my eyes. Wish all sites did it—wish all apps did it too)

Hi @dbooster, that's a really cool association... I can definitely see it with the trails of light! I totally agree about night mode being invaluable. Have your ever heard of f.lux? (https://justgetflux.com/) It's an amaaaazing free application that automatically red-shifts your computer's light based on how you program your bed time. It's easy to turn on and off if you need to see how things look "normally." I've been using it for over a year and it really eases the strain on your eyes and allows your melatonin cycle to operate more normally.

It's really interesting how the poem goes with a different presentation of lights.

Glad the pairing was striking from your view :D

Nice poem with suitable pics

Thanks for reading and commenting @spiritualpower... :)

wow ! nice poem in lights.thanks for sharing.
upvoted

Thank you @robert31... make sure to view in night mode... :D

yes,@d-pend..... all poem is very nice .loving your blog.

Amazing photo and poetry!!!!
Very unusual subject (light), but that's what maked it very unique.

I'm glad you liked it.
Light is un-usual in that it is un-usable, in that it allows the use of all the senses through it...

Nice poem. Enjoyed reading such a nice poem on lights

Thanks @bikash-tutor, great comment. Enjoyed reading such a great comment on poems!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91