The present, particular [Day 6]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The present, particular

original poetry & images


present particular.jpg



In times like these
Bolted by the refrain
Of silence to a present
As inscrutable as memory

In cities like ours
Where the fish swim not
& the buildings breathe not
And the streets do not sing

But they repeat the mantras
Bolted to a bulletin board

And they sail through
The greasy torrents
With expressions blank
Behind which

Silence breathes
& quiet stirs the soul
Of the looming city
In times like these.


retrofog.jpg


retrofog 3.jpgtangle-present 2.jpgtangle-present 3.jpgretrofog 2.jpg

Written by
@d-pend
3/12/18

Photos taken
With iPhone5 &
Edited by @d-pend.

retrofog 3.jpgretrostrip.jpgretro2.jpgretrofog 2.jpg


tangle-present 4.jpg


tangle-present 5.jpg


Join Steemit School and become part of the movement supporting education & self-empowerment for all human beings through unconditional love. We win together!


tangle-present 6.jpg


Sort:  

This post has received a 38.10 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

I used to think of myself as the queen of deep stuff. This totally takes the cake. I've read it 9 times and all I can figure is that this is really deep. I also detect an undercurrent of sadness in the 2nd stanza and a bit of real life in stanza 4. But I still want to know what it means or what it's about. Do tell please....

Times like this when we all speak
languages that only ourselves
understands.
Shunning the loud cry
of the less privileged.
A time like this
where we wear selfishness
like a party attire,
swaying left and right
without being bothered

A lot has happened... We've lost the love of the past.... People are so detached and self-centered this days...

Waiting for your new wonderful and distinctive
You are my most beautiful greetings

This is a gift for you @d-pen and my next project. Can you support me in my post
https://steemit.com/adsactly/@moroccantoughts/lvyzkqix
CYMERA_20180312_124538.jpg

@ d-pend ... For you, an amazing person

For you who feel that you are under a storm that does not stop. For you who do not know how much more you can resist. For you, you are losing faith and blaming everything that does not go well. Listen well: You are amazing! You make this world a little more beautiful. You have potential, strength and you still have many things to do. The best things come to your life, I like everything you do with steemit keep it up, friend

Beautiful and wonderful picture
Special poetry enters the heart excellent words
You are a successful person. I wish you success

The is by far the deepest and best I've seen of your work so far..

My best line...
silence breathes and stirs the soul...

Yes, silence is the doorway to so many amazing things in our mind.

Thank you @d-pend for this.

I love this poem and I like your part of speech. Brilliant @d-pend particularly peculiar in the present participle=> ("the looming city")

In cities like ours
Where the fish swim not
& the buildings breathe not
And the streets do not sing

It is short but striking. It begins stark and noble like an inaugural address and ends with rest and silences so lovely.

I'm gonna get a pen now and write down number 6 with than pen on paper then make a post. Rest well.

Wow! I like this poem, this is totally amazing. Each words has a deep meaning and the sorrounded was clear and silence. God bless you and more power.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67674.48
ETH 3755.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72