The moral made plain [Day 12]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The moral made plain

original poetry & photomanipulation


desert-jagged-subtle-overlay.jpg


This reality is all edges:
& wrinkles like mirages seen
On the cusp of death in the desert.

The gem hawk circles and the hunter,
Robes donned, with up-sleeved guile,
Nocks an arrow to slay the last trace
Of divinity and devour its husk.

In fiendish rhythms,
Oh how the paradise fades!
Just so—as the chill of evening
Descends upon the sands, mottled dusk,
Advancing its umbrage over the baked plateau
Seems to nod its resignation with eyelids twitching.

                    (The acceptance of a phase alchemical is
                    The discrepancy between a demigod & the mortal.
                    The latter is convinced of the existence of evil
                    While the former sees only energy in formations.)


greenretroglitchdesert.jpg


colorstrips-desert-greenblue 3.jpg

Writing & images
By @d-pend
3/18/18

Images created
By photomanipulation of
Stock provided by Humblebeez

greenretroglitchdesert 4.jpg


colorstrips-desert-greenblue.jpg


colorstrips-desert-greenblue 2 2.jpgcolorstrips-desert-greenblue 6.jpg


Come be a part of our Steem schools—we want to create schools for life fueled by the STEEM blockchain in every country! Here we share knowledge, work & grow together. All are welcome. Everyone has the potential to unlock from within greatness & achieve success in all aspects of life. Often, the first thing needed is to change one's attitude and way of thinking. Taking responsibility for all aspects of our existence is the beginning of radical self-empowerment.
.
Invitation link to the discord channel: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM


colorstrips-desert-greenblue 5.jpg
colorstrips-desert-greenblue 4.jpg


Sort:  

Every poet is a translator, who takes incomprehensible ramblings of the Muse and translates them into a language that can be understood by his audience.
Of course we are not able to experience what you undergo in your interactions with the Muse... as a Russian poet said: ''A thought once uttered is untrue.'' That's why the images are so important, d-pend, - they let us see with your eyes for this short magical period of time of reading your poem. Thank you for letting us enter your inner world even deeper!

I have to admit I prefer reading poems over poetry contest updates although both are important @d-pend. I'm falling to pieces... Maybe because it is Monday. One girl just left in the middle of class. My son doesn't know his own strength and now my nose is swollen. Again my daily life is like a roller coaster but when I read your poem I am at the pinnacle, that point where all seems still. I have never been in the desert but in college took a strong interest in rock formation and sedimentation. Your words have a powerful influence on me and I appreciate your effort. I have to get back to my class now :)

@mineopoly

Hi friend @d-pend, the contest changed my life. I write every day. I go to work and when I get home, I turn on the computer and think: what will you write today @d-pend, ? Well, I found a unique dissertation on morality. Greetings.

@d-pend, It's nicely created super sonic leveling poem when you wrote here. Nice explaining really using awesome vocabulary system and entering powerful thoughts. It's interesting to read classy one. I love contents here.

we want to create schools for life fueled by the STEEM blockchain in every country

That's greatest idea you have to hope provide steemit blockchain. I'll give any assistance to you if I've ability. Wish you all the success.

The acceptance of a phase alchemical is
The discrepancy between a demigod & the mortal.
The latter is convinced of the existence of evil
While the former sees only energy in formations

A wonderfully and I mean truly wonderfully constructed piece. No word misplaced or lacking in meaning. Bravo, Daniel:)

While the former sees only energy in formations.)

I love this line, what if there is nothing like evil?.. Beautifully written, @d-pend

I love the message and this verse captures me.

Advancing its umbrage over the baked plateau
Seems to nod its resignation with eyelids twitching.

Great one! @d-pend
I love your poems, it always beautiful even though it not an easy read!
Your mastery of the language is ever so evident.

your poem make me feel like something different. poetry is a great job. it can not give you so much money but give a spiritual peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76