You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poem / Back to school...

in #poetry7 years ago

Nice poem Ethan! I agree with you, the thought of going back to school doesn't conjure good feelings for me. The funny thing is, even once you have a college degree, they try to pressure you to get another (Master's) degree! It's never enough, and so much of what they do is suppressing your originality, like you mentioned. You seem like a very creative individual who thrives on your own just expressing the experiences you go through. So whether you go back or not I hope you can carry that light into every scenario and make the best of it. Have a great day,
d-pend

Sort:  

Thanks mate :D I go because I still need an education so I just need to hold fast until the end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63