You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Purgatory Peopleless

in #poetry6 years ago

Haha thanks man. I don't do too much dystopian stuff because I don't think the world will end up that way. Call me naive, but I'm forever an optimist :-P

When I wrote this I was thinking about perspective. For example, it's easy to complain about people and the world in general, but how might you feel if they were all gone? Maybe the woman in this story is having a nightmare and she'll sit up in bed suddenly, flecked with perspiration xD

Thanks for dropping by and for the support. It is night here indeed. Happy - probably afternoon - to you! Peace.

Sort:  

Good point man, people are strange in general so that's why we complain haha

It's 4:30 AM, getting ready to sleep, but Steemit keeps happening :D See ya around

Lol. I know exactly what you mean. Have a nice (eventual) slumber :-)

One coin has two aspect one is optimist other one is pessimist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36