in light n' mental fog [Day 54]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

soothing_gloom_by_comprehensiveone 2.jpg


in light n' mental fog


sticks n' stones,
                            I gotta mirror o' blood!
friction. fragility,
                               an adamant sword's got me.
all's fair in love and war,
                                             unfair in dissolution and art.
an intricate mind's an issue indeed
                                                                  solved by a simple heart.

I know you are, but what am I?
                                                         I gotta toddler's shield.
silt, serenity, syllables:
                                          from sandy letters appeared.
a mist hangs over the mountain,
                                                            a fog lies under the bridge.
friction. fragility. sticks n' stones,
                                                              it's words that draw me near.


earth_is_a_temple_by_comprehensiveone.jpg


forest_of_fog_by_comprehensiveone 2.jpg


Written by
@d-pend
4/29/18
.
Photos by
Brian Wolfe

.
1 — "Soothing Gloom"
2 — "Earth is a Temple"
3 — "Forest of Fog"

.
Join the Steem Schools
Discord here: https://discord.gg/Ukubp9R

We have free daily poetry classes
on weekdays from 5-7 PM UTC
open to anyone!


earth_is_a_temple_by_comprehensiveone 2.jpg


forest_of_fog_by_comprehensiveone.jpg


Sort:  

Though the years I have come to find out that it is not the sticks and stones that linger ... and beware a foggy bridge screams troll don't let it eat you billygoat ...

You write well. Your poetry is very close to nature. Good job. I appreciate . Thanks for sharing.

あなたはよく書きます。あなたの詩は自然にとても近いです。よくやった。私は感謝します。共有してくれてありがとう。

so is this comment it seems , highly compostable ...

Wow!! @d-pend. I am a little afraid to make a comment. I have decided to write this comment first and then bring it through a translator and comment again.

First, I love your use of punctuation. I am always confused and just threw them out but now you used every punctuation I know of.

Second, you have an original thought inspired by your paradoxical mind:

fair in love and war,
unfair in dissolution and art.

Finally the message of the poem hits home as we throw words around a lot without much thought. When this poetry competition is over I may take another round of media fasting. Just to learn to be quiet again.

Here is my cheetah comment as well:

Wow!! @ d-pend. I am afraid to leave a comment. I decided to write this comment first, then import it back through the translator and comments.

First, I like to use punctuation. I have always been confused and thrown away, but now I have used all the punctuation I know.

Second, you have a creative idea inspired by a paradoxical mind.

In fairness in love and war,
It is unfair in dissolution and art.

Finally, the poem's message hits the house, throwing words around many words without much thought. Once this competition is over, I can have another media hiatus. We must learn to be quiet again.

This made me laugh so hard @mineopoly. Just hit me at the perfect time. Thank you 😂😂😂😂😂

hay denial good morning
wow I really couldn't understand what is this all about, stick n'stones clearly means that a person has a problem, so the word love and using the word heart after it made me think it's about some one lost in love, combined with the word fog , then the conclusion is that
it's about someone who loved truly and blind so he stuck in love but the other person didn't love him .

Some one been calling you names. Hope not. Stick and stones pack a physical wallop. But the energy contained within some words can be felt a whole lot longer.

Wonderfully intelligent and expressive penning, as always:)

This scene and this photo professional photographer scene and this hair you magnificence you really talent

I am sorry to say that this is a phoke in the form of phoōōgāphara dā driśa atē iha vāla tuhānū asala pratibhā in the mahimā karadē hana

I really loved the hair.

all your catches are so beautiful @d-pend. I really like. from now on I will follow you and enjoy all the beautiful things you share. Thank you

If you have free time, please visit my blog also @rifki-fiqi

Phat pelicans are on their way with a complimentary crate of snake oil, when you have time please use 3 times daily to improve chest hair ...

Well done @d-pend, unusual as usual

nice poetry, good job buy steem school,im a member of your @steemschool

loved the juxtaposition in this poem. both visually and conceptually 👍🏽👍🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60