Crest-nirvana

in #poetry4 years ago

Crest-nirvana

.
original poetry
& images
.

by
@d-pend


Screen Shot 2020-02-13 at 1.38.15 AM.jpeg


Screen Shot 2020-02-13 at 1.38.15 AM 2.jpeg


Crest-nirvana

Crest-nirvana—trough and pail,
for my sea-creaked bark to bail:
balm of fever, bane of chill,
banish my e'er-wavering will.

Call me plenitude and cipher;
I am restitution's halter.
Miscreanted shuffle-step,
I am bleak and nothing-led.
I am fullness, sentry-silled,
Shrilly mellow, gentry-milled,
I am cultless cultured care;
I am soulless syllabary.

I am phial and molten steel;
iron hinterland, coarse meal.
Corn of winter, stone of fall,
seed of summer, spring of all.

I am sorter—sifting still
a paltry and a noble fill
of world on world,
of fire on flame,
smoke-cruel edge of airy name.

Unuttered dredge my hand through loam:
my face through cloud, the same through foam.
My eye through din of roiling form,
my lips speak not, my locks are shorn
by plenty-scythe, my scalp of grain
and halo of unending rain.

My patter and my deathly hush,
my gutt'ral groans, then gentle thrush
to beckon dawn past hoary grave:
my fate to crawl, my tear to lave
the parch of moments misappraised,
thou harsh and unbecoming haze—
perception-squall and sandstorm mome,
my heart's chaotic, wild tome.

With mind elusive, heart of glass;
I am silt-made sand at last.
Scribble this upon low tide
and til my crest-nirvana, bide.


Screen Shot 2020-02-13 at 1.38.15 AM 3.jpeg


Screen Shot 2020-02-13 at 12.51.11 AM.jpeg


Screen Shot 2020-02-13 at 1.26.04 AM 2.jpeg


Original material by Daniel Pendergraft
First published to the STEEM blockchain.
.
Feb. 13, 2020
.
Images are digital composites
created by combining free domain images.


Screen Shot 2020-02-13 at 12.51.11 AM 2.jpeg


Screen Shot 2020-02-13 at 1.26.04 AM.jpeg


Sort:  

That whirlwind of feelings leads you to surf on the crest of a stormy wave. You will be triumphant and reunited with yourself. Saludos amigo

Beautiful poetry!

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Yay, I really appreciate your appreciation @appreciator!! Makes me feel more motivated :-)

That is deep. Had to read it twice. Thanks my friend @d-pend

I am pleased you found it worth your time @enjoywithtroy! Have a great day and weekend ahead :-)

Hi @d-pend!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.259 which ranks you at #854 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 847).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 83 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Always enjoy seeing these stats, subtle gamification ftw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90