At the bottom of the pond

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

At the bottom of the pond

original poetry


angel_by_happepanda.jpg


tripfish-2-angel.jpg

...

angel_by_happepanda 2.jpg


From the cosmogonal surface
Drilling through gristle and vegetation
Are maelstroms carving subtle rills through
My psyche of rutilated quartz.

The potions long worn off,
I face the dull-glowing city sky
And the fumes of its insanity
With a circuit smile.

I tap the symbol stamp pad
With slender fingers that
Know well their mortal tenor.

Here I am under the surface of
Thin, colorless, unviscous ocean:
A flying fish cudgeled by the whims
Of the universal skin's paroxysms.

Color-between-the-lines of bland seasons,
Child skipping rope and bruising its knee,
Overripe fruit with tar spots,
Vancant hotel or the
Starport of a civilization
Long dead with its paint peeling.

The Not I Am knowing its insignificance,
Writing obsolete reminders to be posted
First thing in the morning.

Typewriters spewing reverse smoke,
Stories being unwritten (plotlines, my fibre lineage)
People becoming unborn (the auburn cynics & saints of moss)
Love being unmade (diamond in the slag)
Meaning being unlost (paths down the vicious slopes)
Smoke transublimates into text.

No one will read the tomes of glass.
No one will sigh the tears of agony.
No one will seek the rifts of cloud,
Except the swimmer at the bottom
Of the cosmogonal pool.


norm-tripfish.jpg

...

tripfish-angel.jpg


flipped-bright-angelfish.jpg


pacific_glow_by_jasonwilde-d5u52pb 4.jpg


pacific_glow_by_jasonwilde-d5u52pb 2.jpg936fa42e4ed0a05c6d7c01cb3bfe2278-d7j9u6y 2.jpg

Written by
@d-pend
2/11/18
.
with photos by

.
1 — "Angel" by Happepanda
[cropped]
2 — "Angel" by Happepanda [flipped & edited]
3 — "Pacific glow" by Jasonwilde [flipped]
4 — "Midnight glow" by Trichardsen

936fa42e4ed0a05c6d7c01cb3bfe2278-d7j9u6y 3.jpgpacific_glow_by_jasonwilde-d5u52pb 3.jpg


936fa42e4ed0a05c6d7c01cb3bfe2278-d7j9u6y.jpg


Sort:  

This one is filled with IMAGERIES, the stanza four is filled with imageries of sea-like experience where a few words gave the meaning to the idea of the sea shore.

The second to the last stanza spoke of regrets of things undone, and things that could've occured.

All in all the way you switched from one idea to another is friggin amazing it's a master piece of art and skills.
It is calming, I mean I felt the solemnness of the poem it's amazing and this is sweetly enchanting to the ears.

Beautiful one here @d-pend


No one will read the tomes of glass.
No one will sigh the tears of agony.
No one will seek the rifts of cloud,
Except the swimmer at the bottom
Of the cosmogonal pool.

I love the heightened emotion embedded in this last stanza, it concluded an amazing poem you've penned so wonderfully

I really like the last stanza very heart touching.

again my dear great job these words touched the soul easily

You have the talent to make the poem, what you've learned or what? I saw quite a lot of poetry you got a response from others.
Please explain to me the meaning of your poem.
thanks @d-pend

Very nice choice of words
"No one will read the tomes of glass.
No one will sigh the tears of agony.
No one will seek the rifts of cloud,
Except the swimmer at the bottom
Of the cosmogonal pool."
This stanza is very meaningful and full of emotion.

Thank you so much for sharing this poem.
I love the opening lines:

From the cosmogonal surface
Drilling through gristle and vegetation
Are maelstroms carving subtle rills through
My psyche of rutilated quartz.

You dig up a new poem everyday and this one is a major paradox running in reverse driving my brain insane. I am not trying to make sense of this one and just going along for the ride. I feel like the world is one big VHS player and you hit the rewind button. Although reading this irritates the inner labyrinth of my ears I am find my Dramamine in these words:

Meaning being unlost (paths down the vicious slopes)
Smoke transublimates into text.

I see this trip leading me to the original script. Thank you for taking me there and back again.

A very deep words @d-pend, you can always create a poem that is very penetrating to my soul. "At the bottom of the pond". Those words have profound meaning. Will I be successful in writing poems like you?
But I'm sure that's all I can do, because you are the spirit and the example for me to be able to work well in writing poetry. Thank you and wish you a wonderful day.... :)

Amazing poem dude. Your words are very profound and it tells story in a very creative and mysterious way. Wanna apply it in my next poems. Thank you for the lesson my friend :D

Excellent post, thanks for sharing

I like it your poetry...
Success is always for you @d-pend...

Your poems are really unique. I like them as they surpass beyond imagination to the stars, sky, galaxy and beyond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57