After the Journal

in #poetry7 years ago

negative-double-duality-waterdrops.jpg

After
-the-
Journal


negwaterdrops-slash-right.jpg

I.


After the journal,                         
                                              always blank everything.
                     journal of wistful discrepancy
               that paralyzes the procession of seasons
rewinding, ever rescinding                               
                                                       Record of dreamers.

Before my words                                       
                                                         I vanish;
After words                                
                                    I appear
Unrolling something
monstrous,
inhuman.

incapacity
mouth of stagnant rhetoric
        dead philosophy                came alive          
mirrors                                          went opaque
dreams                                mundane 
errands                extreme
transpolarity

After all expressions,
(the Sayings said my name)                                    
Into a corner
                                             (the Stitchmouth)
After all disdain.

waterdrops-slashleft.jpg

II.


Again the
                                  mortal loom in
decrepit blankness,                           
    unused canvas
                         filled with
                                                     hidden

Schematics.
Scraps of eccentricity
Confined to perish
All the above
After
the
Journal.

Before time, dawn of labyrinthine extremeties,
After my expression                           
Before walls of glass around her rose,
                         After my extension.
Belly that became sanctified
Before my advent,
Impression of Ash
Imprint of
ivory.

negwaterdrops-slashleft.jpg

III.

Tiresome nothing!                                                       
How many times                        
     must I fill
your nothing                                           
with      
                              my nothing?

An age slept—         
(I put my nothing aside into its pantry.)
Ev'ry foible was its
              sil'vry bauble—
(I set my mouth into its spine of shards.)

When it spoke,
                                 I dissembled.
When it slunk away,
I held forth with                         
                     Substance, beliefs that make
                                                          men cower &
    petrify the dead.
When the age flashed its eyes                       
I looked into its nothing.

waterdrops-slashright.jpg

IV.


I looked into its misery &
Saw contentment, its fruit of
before the time of my hand's cruel master.

I saw the satisfaction on
its faceless face—

watched my words be
gobbled up,            

wripped apart
by its    
machine teeth.   

After the hungry Age
                                          (gluttonous aeon howling
                                                              through the halls
                                of an empty galaxy)

After my expression
(intricate tale singing                                            
through the rifts                                                                  
of a silent planet)
                                                  

What then?
When everything vanishes
Into its own shadow, who
Will write the record
of the nothing
& the all:

After
the journal?

double-duality-water-drops-slashblend.jpg


negwaterdrops-slash-right (2).jpg
waterdrops-slashright (2).jpg
negwaterdrops-slashleft (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
10/12/17

Images are
free domain.

negwaterdrops-slashleft (1).jpg
waterdrops-slashright (1).jpg
negwaterdrops-slash-right (1).jpg

Sort:  

"How many times must I fill your nothing with my nothing?" Bows to the master of words

blushes Hi @m31!! Thanks for reading; I hope you're doing well :))

I have nothing to say. This is crazy poetry, words that radiate energy. The philosophy of the essence, everything and nothing. Really after your blog, I'm breathless.

I am honored @dobartim... and as to the subject matter, you possess a discerning mind's eye..!

It is a great honor and a pleasure for these encouraging words @d-pend.
You inspired me to try to write poetry. I just wrote one poetry, but my English is bad, one day I'll be much better.

The journey of one thousand miles begins with a single step
Nice work my friend..! You have an unique expression.
Hopefully you can enjoy the process, which can
Be quite cathartic, vulcanism of
Myriad seas unboiling from
A cosmic cauldron

It's all a process, so I give up energy. Energy is everything. You really give me great support, thank you for everything my friend.

It's mutual, much gratitude!

Love the words bro, epic metaphors and deep journeys. Thanks for the elegant layout too. I use the esteem app mostly but ill try and make artistic transitions like you have done here along with relevant dark imagery, well done sir @d-pend thanks for the inspiration

Awesome man, really appreciate the feedback and encouragement. I just like to try out odd things and see how it turns out :D Cheers!

Fantastic stuff here. I can never forget your nice irregular pattern of posting

Thanks a lot @josediccus, I liked your recent piece "Tragic-comedy!"

Thank you for the support on that poem. Im quite a writer who writes deep insight to the human anatomy.im glad you did, thank you

You're welcome, and keep on writing..!

Sure buddy, sure. I have followed you

second that and im really digging the images... hmmmm considers swiping for ddg

Swipe away! All I did was take a stock image, crop it to the Steemit aspect ratio (1:1.6666), up the contrast, rotate/ mirror/ blend it. So you don't even have to credit me if you do lol. image from pixabay, here's the original: https://pixabay.com/en/drip-wet-drop-of-water-rain-water-2806027/

Your an amazing writer🌺

Thank you very much @cecirod1218 :D
I appreciate you reading :)

Wow! What interesting formatting @depend.
I love it!

↑Upvoted↑


Thank you @jerrytsuseer! I think it's fun to play around with odd formats :D

Yepper, I agree, although I don't experiment much these days.
Sometimes you get some surprising results. In a good way.

beautifully written @d-pend

Nice Poetry 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48