POETRY: MY STEEMIT STORY

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi steemians, I am @cypher01.

As promised in my formal post HERE, this poem is dedicated to steemit and steemians in general.


A gaze into the moon, I saw the feelings
Navigating through the sea, I saw the beats 
Driving through the Sub-sahara, I can feel the heat
A belief!
I can do it!
The will of making it, on such a clean slate
Believing and striving hard to get there
Where?
The relaxed state!
Fending for my own self and defending it
Breaking through the jinx of the "YAHOO BOYS"
Who can create hell, just to get small shillings!
A belief taught by my own personal beliefs
"Nothing bad ends good"
"Nothing goes for nothing" also!


A saved me!
A gaze of disbelief
Surrounding my little mind
Unknown to me that, this is the gate of a new wave
A good one gazing at me and I, still in doubt
Is this the truth, or the deceit?
Is this the way or another sacm coming my way?
Will I be able to survive another slide?
Questions upon questions, galloping my little mind
Disrupting my peaceful mind
"Lets give it a go", so I say


A mind full of gratitude, I always say
A body full of appreciation
A fulfilled dream of mine
A sound of joy
Meeting better people than "YAHOO BOYS"
Intellects filled community
A great community
Better by far!
Ability to release your feelings, your disapproval, your ability!
In such a welcoming manner of the top men
This is nothing than the best
If it's not, show yours!
All in one community
Holding one flag
Talking one word
Driven by one word, STEEMIT
Encouraged by the leaders to continue
Not an ounce of discouragement or disappointment
Going all the way in a new and futuristic crypto world
A future, although unknown, but fulfulling
All in a community, full of potentials
All in a community, full of great men and women
A community, full of amazing minds
All shouting the name, STEEMIT
Its not just a privilege being among,but....
A lifetime opportunity!
ALL HAIL STEEMIT!!!

Dedication

Although I am not that good with writing poems, but this heartfelt poetry work is dedicated to steemit and her wondrous members.

Thank you, I really appreciate you for the time spent reading it. Don't forget to Resteem, Upvote and drop your comments, it keeps me going

Sort:  

Am sorry but most letters of the poem were missing. Tried reading it but I couldn't but I think it was nice and you meant well. Thanks for the poem

Thanks, actually I think this is my first
Not used to it, next time will be better

Interesting. It was not hard to find the poetry. I meant it.

Thanks buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34