JEALOUSY OF THE NIGHTS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians,

This is my first original poetry post on steemit,written by @cynthia98,i hope you enjoy it.

JEALOUSY OF THE NIGHTS

I remember you when night falls,
I think of you through the watches of the night,
My eyes are too heavy to fall asleep,
For your breast is where my sun delights to peep and gaze on you when my lamp snored.

IMG_20180522_050933_175.jpg
Your body is my art frame where my true image lies,
I'm jealous of the nights,
Those brave says when we
And played inside the lofty trees in the boulevards of your beards.
We dwelt amidst Millions of strange shadows.

You wrote the love rhymes on the slate of the skies,
And I was your muse,
When the sweetest birds forbore to sing,
you induced the chorus.
When my blank verse was barren,
You carved your fertile prowess in it
And you set the story.

You grew ripe thoughts along it paths with different words of flowers with great hues,
When my green trees wrinkled,
you watered it with wet sunshine.
You kissed me right there in the dark,
And our predators were right behind us,
We rode with the feathers of angels,
And sailed in moon beams at the garden of Eden,
Your kiss was an antidote,
It spiked my vein with precision orchestra,
And healed all my wounds,
Your kiss hid the relent of vex,
It suffocated rusting man,
And pounds my pore it state of heroin,
Now that you're gone with thy shadowy shield,
I'm suffocating in regrets,
Now the sun that comforts me burns,
I'm jealous of the nights.

written by @cynthia98
Thanks for reading and visiting
Please upvote,comment and resteem

Sort:  

@Cynthia98, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42