Rabbit Hole - Meanderings Collection

in #poetry8 years ago

Foreword:

This is my first post of about 10 poems I have written recently after not writing poetry for 20 some years.  I used to write poetry everyday when I was younger and had many notebooks full of them.  Alas throughout the years I have none of those anymore.  I call this set of poems my Meanderings Collection.  Not all of them are good but I will post them anyways because I do enjoy constructive criticism.


Rabbit Hole


Lift the veil

See through the crack

Find the secrets

That they held back

For there is truth

For those who seek

This rabbit hole 

It sure is sweet

 Can't get out now

No turning back

But would we want to

Go back to the past

I don't think so

Not for me

I took the red pill

No more sleep




Image Source: pixabay.com
P.S if someone could tell me how to underline in a post that would really make my day ;-)

Sort:  

Great Poem!
Can't wait to read more

My pleasure, did you read the one I posted yesterday? https://steemit.com/poem/@breezin/day-in-park-life-origenal-poetry

Oh I did not, I will now and also followed so I can see them more easily :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65