Free to know

in #poetry7 years ago

sunrise-on-the-beach_82461-1400x1050.jpg
Today I smelled the ocean,
Today I felt the sea,
Why was this important?
Because it reminded me
I am free
I did not have to see it
in its majestic ebb and flow,
I did not need to touch it for my my heart to fully know

Today I smelled the Earth
with my feet upon a patch of land,
Why was this important?
because it reminded me that this world is truly Grand
I didn't need to read it
or see it from the air
to know it is a sacred gift and that I deeply care

Today I heard the birds
as they busied or they played
Why was this important?
Because the music was delightful
so I stayed

Today I saw a vision
where ALL could live complete
Why was this important?
Because I saw it from my seat
I felt it in my truest soul
AND
I knew that it had always been the truest goal

Today I felt a Oneness
with ALL that live and die
Why was this important?
Because no longer did I question
or
need to query...WHY?

                                            ~~Love, Cheryl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67