Where am I?

in #poetry6 years ago

Where is the fervor and fire?
What is this feeling of non-feeling?
Where have I gone?
Am I missing somewhere inside myself?
Am I hiding like a scolded child somewhere inside this fleshy echoing catacomb?
Because this is not me
I know me and who that is
This is not him
I am empty
So empty I could disappear
I want to
That would be better than the nothingness I am eternally drowning in
Maybe there would be a breath, right?
Or at least the need for breath would be no more

But my creator said to me
Child do not worry to breathe
Drown in my Grace
For I have breathed the breath of life in you
Who are you to question?!
The entire sin of the world has sat on my shoulders
The entire sin of the world has sat on my shoulders
I say again
The entire sin of the world has sat on MY shoulders
Quiet yourself and listen
The voice may seem faint but I still speak
I am the mountain raiser
I am the ocean waiver
I am the kingdom bringer
Though you may not know where you are
I do

(Photo: http://www.chatelaine.com)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52