I Called Her Beautiful

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Girl-enjoying-in-fields.jpg

As she walked by I felt the warmth of her being rub past me
A blonde haired and blue eyed Nordic goddess in the flesh
Free spirited as a gypsy dancer and with more poise than a Victorian queen were the ways she carried herself
Sunshine caught her golden locks and shimmered like a dragon’s treasure
At the same time a breeze caught her hair and it flowed
As a field of wheat commanded by a strong and warm summer wind
I gazed into her eyes that glistened
The pure white of a bridal gown laden behind two piercing sapphires
Her lips were a puckered red, like a drop of strawberry jam in a glass of milk
Behind them a striking teethy grin
Her teeth, like a freshly painted white picket fence just perfectly spaced together
Reminded me of home
Ears small, nose prominent, and eyebrows wild
The skin that wrapped up her wise and tawdry person was delicate and kissable
Softer than the petal of any flower and smoother than the bum of any new born babe
She was a spotted creature with freckles and moles galore
Like constellations of stars that I longed to memorize and trace with my fingertips
Lilac, lavender, and water lilies was the fragrance that floated about her like an aura
The aroma found its way into my nostrils
It traveled deep into my lungs, then saturated and settled within my soul
She never gave her name, but I didn’t need to know because
I called her beautiful and she responded

(Photo:http://flashwallpapers.com/girl-enjoying-in-fields-wallpapers.html)

Sort:  

Congratulations @csraulston! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @csraulston! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51