A Crowded Room

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

As I walked in I saw the masses. Entering I knew that this was a place of gathering. It was here I came to fellowship; to partake in the comradery of brothers.

There were few people, and I was discouraged. Was this not the appointed place and time? Then I realized the throng was already partaking in the joy of fellowship, and it pleased me to know that others had found what I sought.

If this had happened for them, then it could happen for me. Milling about there were others who had not yet joined in the day's event. Walking about I thought that one would greet me. I journeyed into the church to explore the new place I hoped to call home, but still found no one who thought me worth while.

Leaving it occurred to me that patience could be the key. Perhaps this was simply not the proper time. That being the case returning to sit seemed prudent. Then it happened.

The time came for the masses to gather, and it was then that there was hope in my heart to meet that one person who would give the gratification that I was seeking. Many passed me by, but none took notice of the newcomer. To seem so alone.

It is one of the worst kinds of loneliness. To be completely alone in a crowded room.

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53